KCWA Cricket Cup 2012

KCWA Cricket Cup 2012 – 19th October 2012

Venue : Ahmadi Cricket Grounds

Courtesy: Mangalorean.com


Kuwait, Oct 19: Canara Welfare Association (KCWA), held ‘KCWA Cricket Cup 2012’ for the fifth year in succession on Friday 19th October at KOC Grounds, Ahmadi. A total of 9 teams participated in the 6 overs a side tournament, which was held exclusively for KCWA members only. KICC-A won the coveted trophy by winning the thrilling finals against Udupi Friends.


The tournament began at 6:30 am with President of KCWA Stephen Machado welcoming the teams and guests. In the exhilarating first Semi-final Udupi Friends beat defending champions Sharq United by 10 wickets and in the second Semi-final KICC-A beat YMCC by 8 wickets. In the thrilling and closely contested Finals KICC-A beat Udupi Friends by 7 wickets.



Following are the results of “KCWA Cricket Cup 2012”


Archie Menezes was the match referee. Rudy D’Souza, Deepak Andrade and Manohar Prabhu did the announcements and live commentary. Dr Manohar Prabhu, Naveen Mascarenhas, Alex Rego and Melwyn Serrao coordinated the event successfully.

Related posts

Prize Distribution


GVOM # 5 Semi Finals Photo Album


General Body Meeting


Leave a Comment