News Events

KCWA – Elocution Competition 2021 Prize Distribution

Kuwait Canara Welfare Association (KCWA) held Elocution Competition winners award distribution ceremony on Friday, 03 September 2021, at Salmiya Garden. President Ruth Clara Veigas heartily welcomed the gathering and thanked all participants and their family, Coordinators, managing committee for their support.

Elocution competition conducted during the summer holidays for its members’ children, on the topic “Corona’n dil’lem borem jinnie lisanv” (ಕೊರೊನಾನ್ ದಿಲ್ಲೆಂ ಬರೆ ಜಿಣಿಯೆ ಲಿಸಾಂವ್).

The competition held in 3 categories i.e., Class 3- 5, 6-8 and 9-12. There were 13 entries altogether and the Winners of the Konkani Elocution Competition was announced during the General Body Meeting on Friday 27, August 2021.

During the Prize distribution ceremony, on behalf of all participants, Rishon Ankith Lobo and Sonal Fernandes shared their experience and appreciated KCWA for their continuous efforts to encourage members and their children by providing a platform to showcase their talents, besides fulfilling the moto of helping the needy.

Winners of the Elocution Competition were awarded by the Treasurer Lavina D Souza, Cultural Secretary Ronson Saldanha, President Ruth Clara Veigas and Auditor Arun Jossy D Souza.

Class 3 to 5

Judge’s Choice:

1st Place: Gloria Shanti Tauro

2nd Place: Astrin Darrel Lobo

People’s Choice:

Gloria Shanti Tauro

Class 6 to 8

Judge’s Choice:

1st Place: Rishon Ankith Lobo

2nd Place: Serena Lynn Misquith

People’s Choice:

Vivan Melroy Lobo

Class 9 to 12

Judge’s Choice :

1st Place: Valenteena Lobo

2nd Place: Sheryl D Souza

People’s Choice:

Valenteena Lobo

Along with the winners, Rian Rego, Sonal D Souza, Tianna Rachael D Souza, Vian Moras, Jane Serrao and Reiner Rego also received participation certificates and gift hampers.

Savitha Fernandes compered the prize distribution ceremony. Facebook live was led by Allan D Souza and Alban D Souza captured the event photographs.

KCWA would like to congratulate all the participants for their wholehearted participation and parents for their encouragement. A sincere gratitude to the judges of the competition Fr. Darel Fernandes, Sr. Saritha Monterio, Mr. Rudy D Souza & Mrs. Glades Noronha and the sponsors of the gift hampers.

The competition was successfully coordinated by Lavina D Souza, Arun Jossy D Souza, Savitha Fernandes and Allan D Souza and was well supported by the Managing Committee.

KCWA President and Managing Committee, Winners, participants & their families were present for the prize distribution ceremony.

Related posts

KCWA Cricket Cup 2019


Marian Quiz 2023 : Results


KCWA celebrates Konkani Diwas 2024


1 comment

Lavi September 6, 2021 at 6:38 am

Hope to see more….


Leave a Comment