HomepageNews Events

KCWA Elections 2015

Albert Praveen Menezes Elected as President of KCWA for the term 2015-17.

Date: 20th March 2015.

Venue: ICSK, Amman, Salmiya

Pics by: Alban D’Souza


KCWA held it’s Extra-Ordinary General Body Meeting on Friday March 20, 2015 at the Indian Community School, Amman Branch, Salmiya. The main agenda of the meeting was the election of the new Executive Committee for the period 2015 – 2017.

The meeting commenced with the moderator Mr. Deepak Andrade welcoming KCWA’s spiritual director Rev. Fr. Noel D’Almeida and visiting priest Rev. Fr. Sunil Dominic Lobo to the gathering followed by the opening prayer by Mrs. Reema D’Souza. KCWA’s president Mr. Anil Fernandes then welcomed all the members who had gathered for the meeting. The minutes of KCWA’s last general body meeting which was held on February 20th, 2015 was then presented by the General Secretary Mr. Louis D’Costa. A short presentation highlighting the achievements of KCWA and its committee members for the term 2013 – 2015 was given to the audience, which was well received and appreciated by all. Mr. Anil Fernandes also thanked the people who provide their continual support to KCWA especially for membership renewal.

Mr. Prashant Lloyd D’Souza, Mr. Salvadore D’Souza, Mr. Wilfred Lobo and Mr. Arun Pinto were honored with a bouquet of flowers by Rev. Fr. Noel D’Almeida and KCWA’s sports committee for their whole hearted support and cooperation with regards to the recently concluded KCWA Cricket Cup 2015.

Rev. Fr. Sunil Dominic Lobo was presented with the cheque amounting Rs. 12,36,936 for Vimukti by the 2013 – 2015 committee members, which was generated during KCWA’s Kala Sanz 2015. Fr. Lobo then spoke a few words and blessed KCWA to reach even greater heights with social service.


The Election Commission members Mr. Anil Fernandes, Mrs. Ailine Cornelio and Mr. Marian Fernandes then began with the proceedings of electing the new committee, which is as below:



Parish in India


Albert Praveen Menezes

Karkal (Town)





Freya Raina Saldanha


Vice President




Louis Anthony D’Costa


General Secretary




Deepak Andrade


Asst. General Secretary




Steevan Sebastian Misquith


Treasurer (General)




Harry Fernandes


Treasurer (Cultural)




Gilbert Mathias






Vijay Alfred D’ Souza


Members’ Affairs Coordinator




Prashanth Loyd D’Souza


Sports Secretary




Alban P.F. D’Souza


Public Relations Officer




Satish John Saldanha


Cultural Secretary




Reema Lolita D’Souza


Education Fund Coordinator




Rajesh Aranha


Website Administrator




The audience applauded the newly elected committee and Mr. Albert Praveen Menezes, KCWA’s president for the upcoming term thanked and sought everyone’s support and cooperation for a successful tenure.

Mrs. Ailine Cornelio proposed the vote of thanks and expressed gratitude towards the school management for providing the hall, Mr. Walter Saldanha for the projector, Mr. Alban D’Souza for photography, Mr. Anand D’Souza for Sounds, Mr. Steevan Misquith for the powerpoint presentation and to all those had gathered for coming in such large numbers. Mr. Kiran Gonsalves concluded the meeting with a prayer and sumptuous dinner was served by M&M Confectionary.


Related News: KCWA Elections 2013

Related posts

KCWA Silver Jubilee Thanksgiving Mass


KCWA Nathalanchi Saanz 2017


Marian Quiz 2022 Winners Announcement


Leave a Comment