Cricket Cup 2014

Silver Jubilee Cricket Cup 2014: Live Updates.

Venue: Sulaibiya Cricket Ground.

Date: March 7, 2014.

Pics by: Alban D’Souza, Joyston D’Souza & Winston Alphonso.


March 8: Kuwait Canara Welfare Association (KCWA), held ‘KCWA Silver Jubilee Cricket Cup 2014’ on Friday 7th March at Kuwait Cricket Association Grounds, Sulaibiya. A total of 11 teams participated in the 6 overs a side tournament, which was held exclusively for KCWA members only. Udupi Friends won the coveted trophy by winning the finals against Sharq United.


The tournament began at 6:30 am with Vice-President of KCWA Deepak Andrade welcoming the teams and guests. In the first Semi-final Udupi Friends beat KICC-A by 10 wickets and in the second Semi-final Sharq United beat Little Flower-B by 30 runs. In the Finals Udupi Friends beat Sharq United by 9 wickets.

Rudy D’Souza, Deepak Andrade, Manohar Prabhu and Stephen Machado did the announcements and live commentary. Dr Manohar Prabhu, Naveen Mascarenhas and Alex Rego coordinated the event successfully.



Updates: 5:45pm.

Presentation Ceremony:

Udupi Friends are the KCWA Silver Jubilee Cricket Cup 2014 Champions.

Sharq United are the runners up.

Congratulations to the winners!!!!!







Updates: 5:30pm.

Finals: Udupi Friends Vs Sharq United.

Udupi Friends won the toss and elected to field first.

Sharq United: 35/6 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

Udupi Friends: 36/1 in 3.2 Overs.

Udupi Friends are the Silver Jubilee Cricket Cup Champions.








Updates: 4:45pm.

Second Semi-Final: Sharq United  Vs Little Flower-B.

Little Flower-B won the toss and elected to field first.

Sharq United: 59/5 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

Little Flower-B: 29/9 in 6 Overs.

Hatrick for Vincent D’Souza. 5 wickets for 6 runs.

Sharq United won by 30 runs and will face Udupi Friends in Finals. 



Stage set up for Final Presentation:


 Official Photographers





Updates: 3:40pm.

First Semi-Final:Udupi Friends  Vs KICC-A

Udupi Friends won the toss and elected to field first.

KICC-A: 25/8 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

Udupi Friends: 26/0 in 2.4 Overs.

Udupi Friends won by 10 wickets and entered Finals.






Updates: 3pm.

Semi Final Teams:

Frist Semi-Final: Udupi Friends  Vs KICC-A

Second Semi-Final: Sharq United  Vs Little Flower B



Updates: 2:45pm

Match 11: Udupi Friends Vs Little Flower A.

Little Flower A won the toss and elected to bat first.

Little Flower A: 21/4 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

Udupi Friends: 22/0 in 1 Over.

Udupi Friends won by 10 wikets.





Updates: 2:30pm

Match 10: Canara XI  Vs Mangalorean Friends.

Canara XI won the toss and elected to bat first.

Canara XI: 36/4 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

Mangalorean Friends: 37/2 in 4.3 overs.

Mangalorean Friends won by 8 wickets.






Updates: 1:30pm.

Match 9: Little Flower B  Vs KICC-B. KICC-B won the toss and elected to field.

Little Flower B: 58/3 in 6 Overs. Innings Break.

KICC B: 39/5 in 6 Overs.

Little Flower B won the match by 19 runs.





Updates: 12:30pm.

Match 8: Sharq United Vs Samiya Friends.

Salmiya Friends won the toss and elected to bat first.

Salmiya Friends: 33/5 in 6 Overs.

Sharq United: 35/0 in 3.1 Overs.

Sharq United won by 10 wickets.






 For earlier updates click on the below link.


Cricket Cup 2014 Live:


Related posts

Talent Competition – 2013


KCWA Dancing Star 2017 Auditions


Hilary Stevan Rego elected as President of KCWA 2017-19


Leave a Comment