Hilary Stevan Rego elected as President of KCWA 2017-19

Pics by: Alban D’Souza

KCWA held it’s Extra-Ordinary General Body Meeting on Friday March 24, 2017 at the Indian Community School, Amman Branch, Salmiya. The main agenda of the meeting was the election of the new Executive Committee for the period 2017 – 2019.

The meeting commenced with the moderator Freya Saldanha welcoming KCWA’s spiritual director Rev. Fr. Noel D’Almeida to the gathering followed by the opening prayer by Deepak Andrade. KCWA’s president Albert Praveen Menezes then welcomed all the members who had gathered for the meeting and thanked everyone for their wonderful support during his tenure. The minutes of KCWA’s last general body meeting which was held on February 24th, 2017 was then presented by the General Secretary Louis D’Costa. Spiritual Director Fr. Noel in his address lauded the works done by KCWA and wished good luck to the new committee in advance.

KCWA’s Ex-President for the two terms Stephen Machado & his wife Rennie Machodo, who will be leaving Kuwait soon for good were honored with a shawl and bouquet. Rudy D’Souza spoke few words of appreciation about this couple and their extraordinary service to KCWA for the past 25 years. In reply, Stephen Machado thanked everyone for their support and wished KCWA Committee and members all the very best in continuing the noble work.

The Election Commission members Albert Praveen Menezes, Lydia Misquith and Henry Castelino then began with the proceedings of electing the new committee, which is as below:

President:                                          Hilary Stevan Rego, Belvai

Vice President:                                   Deepak Andrade, Gurpur

General Secretary:                             Rajesh Aranha, Paladka

Asst. General Secretary:                    Harry Fernandes, Kirem

Treasurer General:                            Michael Pinto, Belthangady

Treasurer – Cultural Affairs:              Jinella Rodrigues, Nirude

Auditor:                                             Anil D’Mello, Niddodi

Cultural Secretary:                            Orson Albert D’Souza, Mulky

Education Fund Coordinator:           Alwyn Noronha, Derebail

Members Affairs Coordinator:            Sunita D’Silva, Paladka

Sports Secretary:                               Hywel Pinto, Kallianpur

Website Administrator:                      Allan Jose D’Souza, Paladka

Public Relations Officer:                    Dr. Manohar Prabhu, Bajpe

Immediate Past President:                 Albert Praveen Menezes, Karkal

The audience applauded the newly elected committee and Hilary Stevan Rego. KCWA’s president for the upcoming term thanked and sought everyone’s support and cooperation for a successful tenure.

Henry Castelino proposed the vote of thanks and expressed gratitude towards the school management for providing the hall, Alban D’Souza for photography, Anand D’Souza for Sounds, Steevan Misquith for the powerpoint presentation and to all those had gathered for coming in such large numbers. Joyline Gonsalves concluded the meeting with a hymn and sumptuous dinner was served by M&M Confectionery.

Related posts

GVOM Season 5 Title Winner: Joyline Gonsalves


MaiBhas – Konkani Classes by KCWA


KCWA announces monthly online quiz as countdown for GVOM-Season 6 Grand Finale


Leave a Comment