Cricket Cup 2016

KCWA Cricket Cup 2016

Venue: TACK ground, Sulaibikhat

Pics by: Alban D’Souza

KCWA held ‘Cricket Cup 2016’ on Thursday 25th February at TACK Cricket Grounds, Sulaibikhat. A total of 10 teams participated in the 8 overs a side tournament, which was held exclusively for KCWA members only. Mangalore Friends won the coveted trophy by winning the finals against Scorpions.

The tournament began at 7:30 am with Managing Committee welcoming the teams and guests. In the first Semi-final Mangalore Friends beat Sharq United and in the second Semi-final Scoprions beat Udupi Friends.

In the presentation ceremony, President of KCWA Mr.Albert Praveen Menezes welcomed the Ex-Presidents of KCWA Mr.Pascal Pinto, Mr.Rudy D’Souza along with Mr.Anil Fernandes. He thanked Mr.Melwin Serrao for providng the ground and all those who helped in organizing the tournament. Sports Secretary Lloyd D’Souza handled the presentation ceremony.

Best Bowler: Ravin Menezes

Best Batsman: Royce Jaison Fernandes

Man of the match & Series: Jason D’Souza

Deepak Andrade, Rudy D’Souza, Stephen Machado, Manohar Prabhu did the announcements and live commentary. Sunil John David, Wilfred Lobo were the scorers. Alban D’Souza captured the event with his skills in photography. Anand D’Souza provided the sound. Food was arranged by M&M Caterers and Confectionery. Salvadore D’Souza and Arun Pinto arranged the logistics at the venue. Lloyd D’Souza, Alex Rego and Naveen Mascarenhas coordinated the event successfully with the support of KCWA Managing committee & Ex-Committee members.

[g-gallery gid=”4519″ random=”1″ pagination=”standard”]


Related posts

Travelogue Competition : Winners


Talents Competition: 2014


KCWA Nathalanchi Saanz 2017


Leave a Comment